September 7, 2014

MIXTAPE: Bitchin’ Mixtape Vol.25

Good stuff here. No. Check that. It’s Bitchin’. Get some.

Track listing (click for larger view):

Liner Notes:
  • Bd Brain – from their latest. These guys are good. Still.
  • B Dahlia – Love this singer and guitarist – which is pretty much the only thing stable in this band. This is groovy as hell.
  • Detest – great hardcore with an edge. Not that wishy washy “edge” – but the hard kind.
  • Down – still one of my top albums of all time. Almost 20 years old now.
  • H3 – from his latest. Traditional hillbilly here. Traditionally awesome.
  • Katakly – This is death metal. At least that’s what the singer says at the very beginning of every live show. Their latest is really, really, really strong. Here’s another bit of proof. Great riff breakdown at the 2:49 mark.
  • Liquor – you know you didn’t know this song existed. Ultra hillbilly with a heavyish slant. And Barney from ND on guest vocals. So bizarre. So awesome. You are welcome.
  • ND – another reason this is my favorite band. Let go.
  • Waterhouse – backing brass. Female backing singers. Nightclub cool. Dig it.
  • Nirv – their singular BEST song ever in my opinion.
  • Rad key – Danz era Misfit-like. That’s a good thing.
  • Ringwm – does this guy need to calm the fuck down? Yeah, but so do you. So just rage on to this.
  • Sw Brown – I didn’t make this but it’s damn good. Yet another song made because somebody was interviewed on their local TV news. Classic.

Support bands. Buy their music.

If this MIXTAPE becomes unavailable for DL, comment here and I’ll re-up if you’re nice.

No comments:

Post a Comment